People might say that my entry might mean as a flattery for the company in which I love, but I’m not pulling your leg when I say that the best thing 2010 has given me is actually being in Thomson Reuters. Let me share you the reasons why; after being assigned under different management, I have never been more fortunate to end up to the most kind and loving manager I ever and possibly will ever have, ever since I started working. Blessed by a team in which I can be myself, having not to worry wearing a “mask” as they are trustworthy, sometimes ludicrous but diligent and hardworking mates whom I always look forward in comingling. The “higher-ups” who’s been very supportive to me and I can genuinely say that I could not ask for more from them. Everyone in the company whose been all smiles and greetings and I can say it is very unique after having worked elsewhere, I am amazed every day and I all have warmness in my heart for everyone.

I have stumbled upon aphorisms and axioms, used my thoughts and have this to remember every day since I began working here: “What is a company if not for its employees?” I say this whole-heartedly for what I have received from the company, reminiscently, that time since I began January 4th 2010. Others felt it, I’m sure, on the queue, looking each at our contract in hand, questioning ourselves. Can this be it? Have I finally made a life changing decision that will truly be grand and something I can truly commit myself to? Here, at year’s end, I only have one absolution. The best thing that 2010 has given me is the opportunity to be here at Thomson Reuters. And I could not ask for more.